Katoomba Street Art Walk, Katoomba NSW Australia



A surprised awaits me after the Winter Magic street parade. At the back of the main street in Katoomba there was a small but beautiful street art or graffiti as some people prefer to called it. This was commission by the council and the art on show was spectacular. 

Why couldn\’t we have more of this around major cities. I know in Melbourne there is a Hosier Lane where graffiti artists showcase their work. In Newtown we have the backstreets of Newtown where there\’s similar work. It always attract tourists and in my opinion create better urban scenes for photographers and who isn\’t a photographer these days.

Published by Travis Chau

I'm a freelance makeup artist from Sydney, Australia. If you hang around creative people long enough you well get the bug to create as well. So now I am into photography, timelapse photography and maybe video/film later.